

Distinguished Leadership Kearney Alumni Award

Past Winners Include: Mark Sutko in 2005, Ben Homan Sr. in 2006, Lucas Dart in 2007, Stan Clouse in 2008, Thomas Tye II in 2009, Sherry Morrow & Leann Clouse in 2010, Dan Lindstrom in 2011, Cindy Pickel in 2012, Mike Konz in 2013, Dan Shundoff in 2014, Matt Meister in 2015, Jon Watts in 2016, Bruce Lear in 2017, Paul Kenney in 2018, Alex Straatmann in 2019, Judi Sickler in 2020, Loralea Frank in 2021, and Jonathan Nikkila in 2022.

Nominees for this award must:

- 1) Be an alumnus of Adult or Youth Leadership Kearney. A list of LK Alumni appears on the Leadership Kearney website under Alumni Program. www.leadershipkearney.com
- 2) Be nominated by a fellow Leadership Kearney Alumnus.
- 3) Have established an outstanding record of leadership contributing to the betterment of Kearney, the region, or the nation and/or a strong record of leadership within the Leadership Kearney program.

The nomination should be completed and submitted to the Kearney Area Chamber of Commerce by November 15, 2023. Nominations turned in after 5 p.m. on the due date will not be considered. Please email nominations to Heather at <u>hullman@kearneycoc.org</u>.

Thank you for your nomination!!



Nomination Form

All nominations must be typed for consideration. Any typed format is acceptable, and the following information must be included:

I. <u>Personal information</u>

Name of nominee:

Place of Business:

Leadership Kearney Class:

Please detail the nominee's community involvement to the greatest extent possible.

II. <u>What makes the nominee a Distinguished LK Alumnus?</u>

Part 1) Beyond the involvements already listed, in what ways has this nominee exemplified leadership within the Leadership Kearney program, our community, region, or nation?

Part 2) There are many outstanding LK Alumni. What makes the nominee a "Distinguished Leadership Kearney Alumnus"?

Nominator signature:

Date:



Phone or email during business hours: